Warhammer 40K: VALKYRIE

ValkyrieWarhammer 40K: VALKYRIE

STORY: So, I was in NYC recently working on the big Microsoft release of the Surface 4 and their new laptop, Surface Book Pro. Anyway, they had taken away a lot of the animations that we were flown up to do. We had to be on site just in case the higher ups wanted any animations done we could handle it. I had tons of time on my hands and I didn’t want to seem as useless as I felt, so I opened up Cinema 4d and start to model this Valkyrie because I wanted to have SOMETHING up on my screen. Finally, after a few days a producer came up to the animation department looking for someone to edit the “Walk In” videos for the installation. They gave me an editing project that I was HAPPY to take on, specially since I have years of editing under my belt. FINALLY SOMETHING TO DO! Well, after the 5 hours that it took to do…I still had a two days to fill up my time. So this is what I did, model a Warhammer 40k: VALKYRIE.

click on images to enlarge

TOOLS
Model: Cinema 4D
Graphics: Photoshop CC 2015

CLOSING THOUGHTS
Sometime very soon I will be texturing this model to finally get it done!

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


Hey guys! Jet Olaño here, so this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at the “One Stop Chop Shop!”

Check out my professional portfolio at:

Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com

“To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

 

One thought on “Warhammer 40K: VALKYRIE

Leave a Reply

