Star Wars Weekends: Grand Moff Tarkin

1So, it’s no big secret that I’m a geek, in fact thats how I identify myself. It’s also no secret that I love to do digitial art and that I love me some Star Wars. My all time favorite form of digital art is working in ZBrush, it’s like my fine art. I dont have to answer to anyone when I do ZBrush, no producers or creative directors to tell me what to do…just me! For as much as I love ZBrush, I want to get better and faster at it. The only way that I know how to do that is practice, practice, practice. Practice alone will not get me where I need to go with it, I have to push myself. The one thing I NEED to do is work faster!

GRAND MOFF TARKIN


Having said that, I’ve opted to do all manner of Star Wars caricatures, why not… there are a ton iconic characters to choose from. I want to try doing speed sculptures but who knows, I cant seem to speed up the process. I always end up getting lost in the details and what my approach is, I suppose thats why I need to attack these next sculpts with reckless abandon.

Anyway, this is what I will be doing with my weekends hence: Star Wars Weekends.

I wanted to start off with a character that had a distinct silhouette, so who better than Grand Moff Tarkin.

TOOLS: Zbrush r4

CLOSING THOUGHTS: If over the duration of this lil project I can get faster, it will be well worth it. Not to mention the fact that I will have more content!

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”, which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet. Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!” Check out my professional portfolio at: Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com “To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.”

Leave a Reply

