Phone Animation Motion Graphics

1Recently, well…I should say, last week my buddy Mike asked me to “baby sit” a motion graphics project while he was out of town. He said, “I don’t think they’ll be needing anything…but you never know.”

He went on to explain that IF they needed anything, it would be very simple and “…all you would have to do is animate the phone and the camera to do the mirror the preexisting animation.”
I said, “You mean you just want me to move the object and the camera and thats it?”
socrtes“That’s it” said. “Oh, and throw it into After Effects and kick out a final render.”

Feeling up to the task I said. “I got it” and I also thought, “…what are the odds the client is gonna want any more changes?”

Famous last words, right? C’mon, it’s Murphy’s Law: If anything can go wrong, it will go wrong.

Things I learnedIt was almost half expected when I got an email from the client asking for exactly what Mike said they would, I wasn’t surprised.

So after much sorting  and pouring over Cinema 4D and After Effects project files that were not mine, I finally made heads and tails of it all.

In the end the client was happy, Mike was happy and I got to make a little bit of loot…and that makes me happy!

TOOLS: Cinema4d r16, After Effects CC 2014

CLOSING THOUGHTS: I think I know a thing or two about a thing or two but when it comes right down to it, I can always learn more. Thats why I like working with Mike M. on large projects with bigger clients because I ALWAYS learn something new. There are things I always take away when I’m working with amazing creatives that I then apply to my own stuff.
I guess, at the end of the day you can ALWAY LEARN MORE!

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”, which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet. Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!” Check out my professional portfolio at: Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com “To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.”

Leave a Reply

