IKEA? No. IDEA. Interior Render.

Interior Render

IDEA Interior Render from GSG

STORY
1So I ain’t gonna lie…I’m saying this right here and now: “I learned how to do this from Nick Campbell over at GreyscaleGorilla.com!”

There, I said it and I don’t care. Nick put up a very informative tutorial named “How To Model And Render A Realistic Bedroom In Cinema 4D.” I didn’t need help modeling, it was the rendering with the physical camera that I needed brushing up on. When the render was finished, it felt like an Ikea ad. So I added a little text and color corrected it a smidge and this is what you see.

The coolest thing about this render is that all the pictures in the frames are either posters or pics of friends and family! The pic on the dresser under the window is my and brothers, the poster is one that was hanging in my apartment when I lived in Santa Monica, the pic above the bed is one of me and my surf buddies at San Onofre and lastly, the pic on the bed side table is one of me back in the 80’s…big hair and all.

GALLERY

TOOLS
Cinema 4r r14
Photoshop CS7

CLOSING THOUGHTS
I love being able to rock renders that look “photo real”. One thing that I’ve learned about doing this is…I NEED A NEW DAMN COMPUTER! This took like 8 hours to get it as pretty it is. If I had a better Mac it would have takes a lot less time. In all fairness I rendered it on a 2012 Mac Mini with only 4 GBs of ram. I guess it could have been worse.

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!” Check out my professional portfolio at: Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com “To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

Leave a Reply

