Femme Bot Digital Sketch…on a phone!

Femme Bot Digital Sketch

femme le droid

…all done on a phone!

droid

Click to enlarge

STORY

My brother Mega Ram 77 got a new phone so he gave me his old Samsung Galaxy Note II for Christmas. My brother is also an artist who does some character stuff and he is starting to dabble in some 3D using  Blender.

Anyway, he gave me his phone and he had installed Sketchbook Pro on it. I am familiar with the software because I have the app on my iPhone and iPad. The app if pretty cool for sketching but I really want to push it to see how far it can go.

The BRILLIANT thing about the Note II and what makes it so nice to work with Sketchbook is the fact that the phone has a STYLUS!

TOOLS

Samsung Galaxy Note II
Sketchbook Pro Mobile to draw
Photoshop to add shading and drop shadow.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

I really want to push the software and the hardware to see how far I can take a sketch. I wonder if I can do some decent rendering on this lil thing. Well, the phone isnt really little. It is the biggest phone Ive ever seen. At any rate, what all of this has really shown me is that I need to revisit good old fashioned drawing. I want to get back to the fundamentals, come back to the basics. I want to be able to be a well rounded artist. If only I had more time!

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!” Check out my professional portfolio at: Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com “To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

One thought on “Femme Bot Digital Sketch…on a phone!

  1. I have a Samsung galaxy note 2 and I love it! A fun drawing program I use is called paint joy… not the best probably but it has a function where you can hit the play button and it records all your strokes and plays them back. Fascinating! Anyway, nice drawings! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

