DIGITAL SCULPTING A FEMALE BUST IN ZBRUSH PT.2

AMY BUST pt.2 One Stop Chop Shop Featured Post_AMY2

STORY

1Just a few more pics from the previous “Amy” pin up bust that I am working on. I’m digging the new techniques that I am learning from this tutorial. The Curved Tube Brush is amazing at adding some organic forms to the over all geometry. It has helped me to insert the nostrils in a very intuitive way…I just drew them in and used the Move Brush to nudge the spline to push and pull the form into place. The Pinch Brush is a very cool tool to help in creating the facial planes. Used in conjunction with the Lazy Mouse stroke it helps to break up the face into planes and create the brows and nose bridge…hence the hard edges. I will definitely be using it along with the Hpolish Brush to make androids in future projects! I can’t wait to do more tonite. I am of course throwing my on “ness” on it so it’s nothing like the tutorial. Stay tuned to see more. Click on the images below to enlarge.

GALLERY

TOOLS Strictly Zbrush 4r

CLOSING THOUGHTS I can’t WAIT to finish this sculpt. I love Zbrush.

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


Hey guys! Jet Olaño here, so this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at the “One Stop Chop Shop!” Check out my professional portfolio at: Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com “To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

One thought on “DIGITAL SCULPTING A FEMALE BUST IN ZBRUSH PT.2

Leave a Reply

