The Devil Louis aka Lil’ Louie

Zbrush sketch using Dynamesh
Lil Louie

STORY
1Another late night Zbrush sketch. I thought I’d open up Zbrush and give Dynamesh and the Insert Mesh brush a spin. It was suppose to start out as a quick lil’ “Mad Ball” type of doodle…and of course, I fell down the Zbrush “rabbit hole” (meaning I got lost in Zbrush) and what was suppose to be a quick lil doodle turned into an hour long sketch. Oh, well…I’m not mad at it. There are worse ways to spend an hour! This is The Devil Louis aka “Lil Louie.” He is the one that tempts me to eat lots of carbs late at night. He knows my weaknesses…bastard.

GALLERY

LIL’ LOUIE FRONT

LIL’ LOUIE 3/4 VIEW

TOOLS
Zbrush r4

CLOSING THOUGHTS
I love this software, there is SO MUCH that I do not know within Zbrush. I can’t wait to learn more techniques and make more character art!

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


Hey guys! Jet Olaño here, so this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at the “One Stop Chop Shop!”

Check out my professional portfolio at:

Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com

“To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

 

Leave a Reply

