Fairies: Concept Roughs

Fairies: Concept Roughs

OSCS Featured Post Image Fair

STORY

These are just a few sketches that I did for a “Story Telling/Concept Art” class back in early 2008. The project was called “Fairies“, it was an idea I had kicking around in my head from my early 20’s. Anyway, in the class we learned how to story tell/script write, do story boards and finally we had to create concept art for the characters and props. We also had to do some environments which I will post later, if I can even find them. These fairy concepts would later delope into  Thistle and Thorne, a pair of fairy protagonists. I also have some painted concepts that I found. I’ll post those later.  There are a couple of pictures below for the concept roughs. Click on the pics to enlarge them.

TOOLS

Bond Paper, Graphite Pencil, Photoshop

CLOSING THOUGHTS

I really love the female form, I know my anatomy isnt the best but at least it gives me something to work towards. This class was REALLY fulfilling because it made us do almost every aspect of pre-production, we got to create and idea and then create on paper…pretty cool if ya axe me. I would really like to make it a habit to sketch more…I would like to be able to carve a tiny bit of time out to do it at least once a week. There just isnt enough time or maybe there aren’t enough Jets to go around. I wish there were more than one of me…that way I could send one or two of them to work and I could stay home and do art all day! If only, right?

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!” Check out my professional portfolio at: Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com “To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

Leave a Reply

