PAINT BOT CODE NAME: “KISK”

 PAINT BOT WORK IN PROGRESS

Pant Bot v2

1Story:  For decades I’ve had an idea in my head. Maybe it’s because I love grafitti art and it’s aesthetics, maybe it’s because I’ve spent many years surrounded by some luminaries in the Los Angeles graffiti scene. Maybe because it’s cus I “wished” I could do it. I used the parenthetical “wished” in leui of “done more”…because it’s not that I couldnt do graffiti, It’s more that I never really did it because I thought that my talents would be dwarfed by the other big names that I hung out with. Artists like Relic from K2S/STN and Precise, ACME and Panic from “Seeking Heaven”…not to mention the likes of Slick, Mear and Tempt. I dunno, I felt like I would be a “poser” trying to grafitty art around such Spray Can Giants. All I knew is that I wanted to do characters…at least that’s what I told an artist named Baba who was a friend of mine a long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away. That’s how I met Relic One, the dude who would later turn into a friend, who evolved into family.

Anyway, the LONG and short of it is, I always wanted to do graffiti and I always wanted to do characters…this lil spray paint can character has been running around in my mind for decades looking to get out. Well, after 20 + years I finally feel secure enough in my own vision that I can release him. I always called him “Kisk” because that’s sound that the paint makes as it escapes the can when one is doing graffiti art. Press down on the tip: “kisssssssk”. Shake the can: “rattle”, “rattle”. Press down on the tip again to release some more paint: “Kisssk”, “kissk”…”kiosk”. Shake, rattle, repeat.

So, here is “Kisk”…sometimes also called “Sketch”.

Paint Bot OB2a

Tools: Cinema r16 and Photoshop CC5

Closing Thoughts: In a perfect world I would be able to just type in: //print cool artwork and then hit “enter” and the printer would start up and in no time, I would have amazing lil character pieces that I’ve pulled from my mind, shot through computer “prism” and refracted out the other side into a cool little piece of work.

I will work on this guy, hopefully in the beginning of 2015. Here is to hoping.

 “ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!”

Check out my professional portfolio at:
Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com

To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.

Print your money Jet.

Leave a Reply

