CODE NAME: PISTOL WHIP BUILD UPDATE

  CODE NAME: PISTOL WHIP BUILD UPDATE

GBHEADER

After a lot of sanding and filing…and then sanding the filler and then shooting the print with a layer of primer, I’ve had to wet sand and fill and prime AGAIN. Basically, I don’t know what the HELL I’m doing, I am just going with what feels right.

In any case I have finished printing all the parts on my very first prototype build. In a perfect world I would go straight to casting this and fixing a lot of the “wrongs” (and believe me there are a lot of wrongs) in post.

I still have to post process the parts that I have just printed, so that means that I have to do the entire laundry list of to do shit, sighted above.

Gunbot print

At any rate I will post process this piece, and as it is I will probably have to cast a few part to make them usable for the “other” side of the toy to introduce symmetry.

I’m hoping that within the next two weeks I will have the first resin casts of this, my inaugural voyage into the whole 3D Print/Toy Design/Cosplay accessory creators…thing.

I will soon post the steps in the actual make of the resin process. Til” then…
“SPEAK OUT WITH YOUR GEEK OUT!”

Now, go make something!

 “ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!”

Check out my professional portfolio at:
Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com

“To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

Leave a Reply

