Code Name: Devlin v.1

ROBiTS CODE NAME: DEVLIN

 1STORY: This is just a quick sketch of another ROBiTS design I had running around in my head that was fighting to get out. He wanted out and he wanted out NOW, so I gave in and took some time to throw him together. I wanted  him to be a lil guy but he insisted on being the tallest of the ROBiTS, he is a persistant lil bastard. Finally, I gave in and made him the tallest of them all…which isn’t hard to do cuz there are only two of them! He’s a lil devil hence the Code Name: Devlin.

Robits_Devlin

Tools: As usual, I used Cinema 4d to rough out this sketch. I also used  Nick Campbell’s Grayscale Gorilla Light Kit Pro to render out this sketch.  Decent lighting, Global Illumination and A/O in just one touch.

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 3.50.19 PM

Closing Thoughts: Just as soon as I finish 3D priting the other Robit named “Pistol Whip”, I will start the process to print this guy!

 GO MAKE SOMETHING!

“ONE STOP CHOP SHOP”


What up! Jet Olaño here, check it out…this is my “Online Art Journal”,  which is just a cool way of saying my “lame ass art blog”. All comments and critiques are welcome as long as they are constructive, any trolling will be deleted and I will punch you in your spleen through the internet.  Thanks for stopping by and thanks for shopping at your “One Stop Chop Shop!”

Check out my professional portfolio at:
Check out my Culture Website: AlienCyborgs.com

“To have something you’ve never had you have to be willing to do something you’ve never done.” 

Leave a Reply

